3rd WCEF Lifetime Achievement Award 2011

The WCEF Lifetime Achievement Awards 2011 were awarded to leading global personalities in honouring of leadership, vision and excellence in their respective industry or profession. It aims to recognise the outstanding contributions and pioneering spirit of these individuals over their lifetime and career, in which they have made profound impact on society. 

The International Advisory Council is in charge of reviewing the recommended recipients of the WCEF Lifetime Achievement Awards. The distinguished recipients of the WCEF Lifetime Achievement Awards are:


The Hon. Dato' Sri Mohd Najib Tun Razak

Prime Minister of Malaysia


Leadership in Community

The Hon. Mr. John So

Former Lord Mayor of Melbourne


Leadership in Global Business

Tan Sri Khoo Kay Peng

Chairman & Chief Executive

Malayan United Industries Berhad


Leadership in Education

Tan Sri Dr. Jeffrey Cheah


ASLI & Sunway Group


Leadership in Resort Development

Ho Kwon Ping

Executive Chairman

Banyan Tree Holdings, Singapore


Leadership in Oil Palm Sector

Tan Sri Lee Oi Hian

Executive Chairman

Kuala Lumpur Kepong Berhad


Leadership in Property Development

Ronnie Chan


Hang Lung Properties, Hong Kong


Leadership in Technology

Jack Ma

Chairman & Chief Executive Officer

Alibaba Group, Hong Kong


Leadership in National Philanthropy

Tan Sri Vincent Tan


Berjaya Corporation Berhad


Leadership in Regional Philanthropy

Dato’ Dr Vijay Eswaran

Executive Chairman

Qi Group


Leadership in Air Travel

Tan Sri Tony Fernandes

Chief Executive Officer

AirAsia Berhad


Leadership in Media Industry

Tan Sri Tiong Hiew King


Sin Chew Jit Poh